Home About me All the recipes. More or less organized Inspiration Wanna send me a note? Italian version

Roasted Garlic

Thursday, July 15, 2010
Roasted Garlic

Yesterday tomatoes, today garlic (... and what do you think, tomorrow basil?). Yesterday I gave you Neruda, today you have to deal with myself. But don't worry, I won't pass you any Ode to Garlic that I wrote, also because, to be honest, I'm not really a big fan of it. To clarify, I find places such as The Stinking Rose, with their best sellers like garlic martini or garlic ice-cream, a little intimidating. What can I do?

Yet, even garlic, usually so harsh, pungent, and even a little fetid, deep in its heart has a creamy, soft, and sweet soul. You just need to know how to rub him up the right way, and you'll see that even if he's mad and furious, you can shut him up.


Roasted Garlic

heads of garlic, whole
olive oil, salt, pepper, fresh thyme to taste
vegetable stock if necessary, to drizzle


Slice off the top of the garlic heads, about 1/4 inch from the top, but without separating the cloves. Place them on a baking pan, season with salt, pepper, and fresh thyme sprigs, and drizzle with olive oil. Bake at 375 for about 45-60 minutes, until garlic gets soft. If it darkens too soon, cover it with a sheet of aluminum. If necessary, pour some vegetable stock in the pan, so that garlic won't stick to the bottom.
Once cooked, squeeze the cloves one by one and you'll get a sweet and totally innocent cream. It's excellent as an appetizer, spread on top of crostini, along with a slice of brie or other semi-soft cheese.
And if you find yourself eating a whole garlic head, don't say I didn't warn you.
8 comments
Anonymous said... [Reply to comment]

Hi there, its nic piece of writing about media print,
we all bee aware of media is a fantastic source of facts.



My site ... m88sb

Guo Guo said... [Reply to comment]

gc0410
gucci outlet
insanity max 30
ray ban sunglasses
ray-ban sunglasses
foamposite shoes
louis vuitton
kate spade handbags
oakley vault
air jordan 9
louis vuitton handbags
swarovski outlet
kate spade sale
coach outlet online
lacoste shoes
air jordan 13
michael kors outlet store
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton outlet
tiffany and co
pandora jewelry
lebron james shoes
babyliss
oakley sunglasses
cheap nfl jerseys
true religion outlet
coach factory outlet
tory burch sandals
tory burch outlet
burberry handbags
abercrombie
babyliss hair dryer
iphone 6 case
air jordan 10
coach outlet
ray ban uk
tory burch handbags
new balance
louis vuitton outlet stores
pandora charms
converse shoes

Lin Shijun said... [Reply to comment]

shijun 6.25
coach bags
adidas running shoes
christian louboutin shoes
oakley vault
chaenl bags
fake oakleys
tory burch outlet
cheap ray bans
coach outlet online
marc jacobs outlet
prada bags
hollister co
kids lebron james shoes
fendi bags
coach outlet
abercrombie
nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
polo outlet
ralph lauren uk
louis vuitton handbags uk
michael kors
coach factory outlet
insanity workout
michael kors handbags
burberry handbags
lululemon outlet
louis vuitton
hollister outlet
cheap toms
abercrombie store new york
true religion outlet
coach outlet
burberry sale
kevin durant shoes 2015
hollister clothing store
hollister outlet
louis vuitton
true religion sale
abercrombie

Jianxiang Huang said... [Reply to comment]

0713
nike free
eric decker jersey,muhammad wilkerson jersey,michael vick jersey,geno smith jersey,dennis byrd jersey,jace amaro jersey,calvin pace jersey,curtis martin jersey,
chanel handbags
nike trainers uk
ray ban outlet
juicy couture outlet online
lebron james jersey
nike air max
nike free run
cheap nba jerseys
ysl outlet
troy polamalu jersey,ben roethlisberger jersey,antonio brown jersey,heath miller jersey,jack lambert jersey,le'veon bell jersey,santonio holmes jersey,kevin greene jersey,rod woodson jersey
hermes bags
prom dresses
warriors jerseys
oklahoma city thunder jerseys
minnesota vikings jerseys
mizuno running shoes
kevin durant jersey
bottega veneta handbags
nike sneakers
denver broncos jerseys
ralph lauren outlet
vikings jerseys
mbt shoes
hermes sale
tommy hilfiger outlet store
hermes bracelet
the north face jackets
coach outlet
north face outlet
dansko shoes

Xiaozhengm 520 said... [Reply to comment]

2016-1-5 xiaozhengm
jordan 4 toro
nike trainers
michael kors
jordan 13
ghd hair straighteners
jordan shoes
adidas shoes uk
jordan 8
fake oakley sunglasses
tiffany jewelry
nike blazer
coach factory outlet
jordan 6
coach outlet
louis vuitton
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton
kate spade
adidas uk
christian louboutin outlet
true religion jeans
nike uk
nike sb shoes
polo outlet
air force 1
coach outlet
canada gooses outlet
hermes uk
nike free run
toms wedges
michael kors uk
burberry outlet online
gucci outlet
instyler max
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
jordan 4
coach factory outlet
ralph lauren outlet
oakley sunglasses

eric yao said... [Reply to comment]

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

raybanoutlet001 said... [Reply to comment]

ugg outlet
coach outlet store
adidas nmd
fitflops
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags wholesale
miami heat
north face outlet
saints jerseys
nike air huarache

raybanoutlet001 said... [Reply to comment]

hugo boss sale
cincinnati bengals jerseys
oakley sunglasses
nike store
salomon boots
new york giants jerseys
under armour outlet
chaussure louboutin pas cher
cheap ray bans
supra shoes sale

Post a Comment