Home About me All the recipes. More or less organized Inspiration Wanna send me a note? Italian version

Pecan and Fig Stuffed Quails

Sunday, November 14, 2010
Pecan and Fig Stuffed Quails

And so it happened that one fall afternoon Fate gave me four quails, poor them. And pitiless as Agamemnon, I decided to sacrifice them to this blog, like modern Iphigenias bound to propitiate some kind of Goddess' wrath.
But this time, as testified above, no divine intervention came to rescue the victims.

Well...what can I say? There's always a first time. But due to my poor familiarity with such mystical experiences, I'd like to add that most likely this whole thing won't happen very often. But...Oh My Goodness, these quails are really tasty.


Stuffed Quails
with Pecan & Figs

serves 2 (a little hungry) people

quails 4, already cleaned
(...so what? Are you kidding?)
dried figs 7-8
pecans 1 handful
onion 1/4
garlic 1 clove
brandy 2 tablespoons
orange, juice and peel 1/2
bread crumbs 1-2 tablespoons
honey 2 tablespoons
olive oil, salt, pepper, fresh thyme to taste


Rinse quails, pat them dry with kitchen towel and rub them inside and out with salt and pepper. Mince onion and sauté it in a little bit of olive oil with the garlic clove, peeled and cut in half. After few minutes add chopped figs, brandy, 2-3 tablespoons of orange juice and grated peel of half orange. Season with salt and pepper and cook for few minutes until figs gets soft. Discard garlic clove. Let the mixture cool down a bit, then add toasted chopped pecans and bread crumbs. Adjust the taste with more salt and pepper, if needed. If the stuffing is too dry, add a little more orange juice or olive oil. Place about two tablespoons of stuffing inside each quail, without filling them too much, tie their legs with kitchen twine and place them in a baking pan.
In a separate bowl, mix 2 tablespoons olive oil, 2 tablespoons honey, 2 tablespoons orange juice and few fresh thyme sprigs. Brush about half of the mixture over the quails and bake them at 400. After 10 minutes, brush them with the rest of the marinade and bake for 20-30 minutes longer, until quails are nice and brown.
8 comments
Guo Guo said... [Reply to comment]

gc0410
replica rolex watches
louis vuitton outlet stores
jordan shoes
beats solo
polo lacoste pas cher
mcm handbags
coach outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
burberry outlet online
abercrombie outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses online
oakley sunglasses wholesale
beats by dre
salomon shoes
burberry outlet store
tory burch outlet
ray ban sunglasses
foamposite galaxy
asics gel kayano
herve leger
michael kors handbags
oakley vault
michael kors outlet online
valentino sale
tiffany and co jewelry
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors factory outlet
true religion outlet store
michael kors outlet sale
oakley sunglasses
monster beats
lululemon outlet online
michael kors outlet
kate spade handbags
kate spade factoryoutlet
ferragamo shoes
coach outlet online
coach outlet store
kobe bryants shoes 2015

Jianxiang Huang said... [Reply to comment]

0713
mizuno shoes
eagles jerseys
michael kors outlet uk
chanel outlet,chanel handbags,chanel bags,chanel outlet,chanel 2.55
juicy couture sale
stuart weitzman boots
chicago bears jerseys
new york jets jerseys
nike free uk
oakley sunglasses
north face outlet online
christian louboutin sale
chelsea football shirts
lebron shoes
tommy hilfiger outlet
nike air max,nike roshe,nike huarache
oakley sunglasses wholesale
north face outlet
spurs jersey
air jordan shoes
five fingers shoes
kyrie irving jersey
prada outlet
rolex watches uk
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
mulberry outlet
nike free run
air max 2014
nike air huarache
burberry sale
cheap soccer jerseys
ravens jerseys
true religion jeans
uggs outlet

Anonymous said... [Reply to comment]

chentingting0811
louis vuitton
cheap nike air max ltd
http://www.nikehuarachewomens.com
coach factory online
kyrie irving 1 shoe
http://www.nikeairjordanshoes-store.com
new Louis Vuitton
http://www.airmax90hyperfuse.org
coach outlet online
Nike Air Max

陈晓 said... [Reply to comment]

When knockoff handbags it new balance canada comes north face outlet to polo ralph collecting swarovski vintage wholesale handbags clothing, abercrombie.com many north face outlet of michael kors bags us longchamp handbags know replica watches what maccosmetics.com to clothing websites look replica watches for louboutin shoes -- new balance Chanel thomas sabo uk jackets, longchamp outlet Halston chanel outlet jersey babyliss pro gowns, hollister christian ray ban louboutin nike air max 2014 slingback michael kors Yves straightener Saint easton bats Laurent moncler jackets sale tuxedos. ferragamo shoes But burberry the swarovski canada world michael kors outlet of beats by dr dre vintage nike air max shoes pandora bracelet is oakley sunglasses cheap more marc jacobs handbags of tory burch sale a baseball bats mystery. ugg boots Now rolex watches along louis vuitton bags comes oakley outlet Caroline christian louboutin Cox, converse outlet fashion coach handbags factory

dong dong said... [Reply to comment]

2015918dongdong
ugg boots sale
Michael Kors Handbags Clearance Outlet
Abercrombie and Fitch Women's Clothing
michael kors uk
coach outlet online
mihchael kors bag
Coach Diaper Bag Outlet
New Michael Kors Handbags Outlet Online
burberry outlet
Authentic Louis Vuitton Handbags Outlet Sale
Louis Vuitton Online Shop Stores
ugg outlet
Gucci Outlet Store Locations
michael kors outlet online
Abercrombie & Kent Luxury Travel
Gucci Online Outlet Store Clearance
Michael Kors Factory Outlet Online Official
Michael Kors Handbags Clearance Outlet
Jordan 4 Shoes For Sale
Oakley Polarized Sunglasses Cheap Outlet Store
canada goose
michael kors outlet
Outlet Michael Kors Sale Online
Louis Vuitton Outlet Stores Usa
Louis Vuitton Official Site Outlet Stores
Louis Vuitton Outlet Free Shipping
Coach Outlet Online Discount Sale
Abercrombie and Fitch Store
celine bags
Michael Kors Handbags Clearance Outlet
michael kors bags
hollister clothing

Xiaozhengm 520 said... [Reply to comment]

2016-1-5 xiaozhengm
ghd straighteners
longchamp outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
nike sb
nike air jordan
coach outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap uggs
ugg outlet store
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton outlet
running shoes
jordan pas cher
michael kors handbags
ugg boots
caoch outlet
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
tommy hilfiger outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
coach factorty outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry outlet
nike air max
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
nike huarache trainers
pandora jewelry
kate spade handbags
adidas superstars
jordan 8s
nike air max uk
michael kors outlet
ray ban

eric yao said... [Reply to comment]

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

raybanoutlet001 said... [Reply to comment]

hugo boss sale
cincinnati bengals jerseys
oakley sunglasses
nike store
salomon boots
new york giants jerseys
under armour outlet
chaussure louboutin pas cher
cheap ray bans
supra shoes sale

Post a Comment