Home About me All the recipes. More or less organized Inspiration Wanna send me a note? Italian version

Lemon Curd

Sunday, August 8, 2010
Lemon Curd

Epiphany n.1: lemon curd is very good;
Epiphany n.2: lemon curd is very easy;
Epiphany n.3: lemon curd is very fast;
Epiphany n.4: lemon curd is already gone!!


Lemon Curd
for two small jars

eggs 3
sugar 3/4 cup (150 gr.)
lemon juice 1/3 cup (80 ml): you'll need 2 or 3 lemons, depending on their size
grated peel of one lemon
butter 4 tbsp (60 gr.)


Straight from The Joy Of Baking, with some changes to the process. Oh, what a lemon joy!

In a small saucepan over a lightly simmering water bath, melt butter with the lemon zest. Add sugar all at once, stir quickly until it's all well blended, then add the eggs, lightly beaten, and the lemon juice. Stir and continue to cook gently until the curd thickens. It will take about 15 to 20 minutes. Remove from heat and pour through a fine strainer to remove the lemon zest and any lumps. Cover with plastic wrap and let it cool.
It is said that lemon curd can last in the refrigerator for about 10 days....

PS: for those who were worried, just kiddin', my lemon curd is only "technically" gone. Don't touch it, as I've already decreed its end. Will find out in the next episode.

I wonder how, I wonder why
Yesterday you told me 'bout the blue blue sky
And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon tree.

(Fools Garden, Lemon Tree)
10 comments
Jianxiang Huang said... [Reply to comment]

0713
ralph lauren uk
hermes outlet
giants jersey
air max 2015
supra sneakers
aaron rodgers jersey,clay matthews jersey,cheap reggie white jersey,matt flynn jersey,jamari lattimore jersey,randall cobb jersey
washington redskins jerseys
san antonio spurs jerseys
vans sneakers
baltimore ravens jerseys
hermes outlet store
nhl jerseys wholesale
toms outlet
cartier watches
michael kors outlet
cowboys jerseys
seattle seahawks jerseys
soccer jerseys
nick foles jersey,eagles elite jersey
camisetas futbol baratas
dolphins jerseys
swarovski uk
tim brown jersey,art shell jersey,kenny stabler jersey,john matuszak jersey,howie long jersey
supra footwear
coach outlet online
michael kors uk
drew brees jersey,corey white jersey,khiry robinson jersey,archie manning jersey,mark ingram jersey
stephen curry jersey
mizuno shoes
eagles jerseys
michael kors outlet uk
chanel outlet,chanel handbags,chanel bags,chanel outlet,chanel 2.55

陈晓 said... [Reply to comment]

flappers ralph lauren australia adopted tommy hilfiger canada Mary north face jackets Janes iphone 6 case in ugg australia the gucci uk 1920s, coach factory they abercrombie and fitch deliberately hermes birkin chose coach bags a true religion jeans outlet style raybans.com that kate spade evoked air huarache youthfulness; michael kors outlet online sale steel ray-ban sunglasses shortages cheap barbour jackets in ray ban outlet World celine handbags War p90x workout schedule II nike air max led ralph lauren outlet to indoor soccer shoes the abercrombie and fitch creation gucci outlet of louis vuitton outlet the barbour mens jackets wedge) converse sneakers and northface ending cheap nfl jerseys with nike shoes for women the north face outlet store key tory burch sandals shapes rayban to hollisterco shop mcm bags for, polo ralph lauren outlet including juicy couture Beth ralph lauren uk Levine's rolex watches for sale PVC coach outlet store online shoes ray bans from uggs outlet the prada shoes '60s timberland outlet and oakley

Xiaozhengm 520 said... [Reply to comment]

2016-1-5 xiaozhengm
ghd straighteners
longchamp outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
nike sb
nike air jordan
coach outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap uggs
ugg outlet store
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton outlet
running shoes
jordan pas cher
michael kors handbags
ugg boots
caoch outlet
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
tommy hilfiger outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
coach factorty outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry outlet
nike air max
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
nike huarache trainers
pandora jewelry
kate spade handbags
adidas superstars
jordan 8s
nike air max uk
michael kors outlet
ray ban

Gege Dai said... [Reply to comment]

soccer jerseys wholesale
hermes belt for sale
ray ban sunglasses
kobe bryants shoes
adidas uk store
hollister clothing
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton sunglasses
ysl outlet
christian louboutin shoes
prada shoes
tiffany jewelry
jordan pas cher
michael kors outlet online
tiffany and co
true religion jeans outlet
air max 90
true religion uk
adidas outlet store
coach outlet
nike air max 90
coach outlet
fitflops outlet
puma shoes
ralph lauren outlet
nike roshe run
tiffany outlet
air max 90
nike free running
longchamp outlet
tory burch outlet online
ed hardy tshirts
michael kors outlet
abercrombie outlet
ralph lauren uk
0716zhenhong

chenlina said... [Reply to comment]

chenlina20160725
beats solo
nike air force 1
polo ralph lauren outlet
kids lebron shoes
tory burch outlet
celine handbags
adidas shoes
air jordan pas cher
jordan retro
nike air max
pandora outlet
christian louboutin shoes
ed hardy clothing
cheap jordans
michael kors outlet
michael kors purses
louis vuitton outlet
replica watches
louis vuitton outlet
adidas ultra boost
coach outlet
polo outlet
lebron 13
oakley outlet
true religion sale
coach factory outlet
air force 1
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
hermes bag
nike blazers
coach outlet
adidas uk
timberland boots
polo ralph lauren
tory burch handbags
gucci handbags
mont blanc
michael kors outlet
gucci handbags
as

chenlili said... [Reply to comment]

ugg sale
designer handbags
air jordan 8
rolex submariner price
louis vuitton outlet
cheap rolex watches
mont blanc pens
louis vuitton outlet
ugg boots
louis vuitton outlet
hollister shirts
cheap jordans
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
burberry outlet
tods outlet online
uggs on sale
adidas superstars
minnesota vikings jerseys
coach outlet
air jordans
ugg boots
pandora jewelry
ray ban sunglasses
moncler jackets
supra shoes
polo ralph lauren
beats by dre
louis vuitton purses
coach outlet store online clearances
hermes birkin bag
louis vuitton handbags
kate spade outlet
oakley canada
coach factory outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
hollister clothing
louis vuitton
ray ban sunglasses outlet
chenlili20160830

eric yao said... [Reply to comment]

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

LCc 03 said... [Reply to comment]

adidas nmd runner
longchamp handbags
kobe shoes
air yeezy
jordans for cheap
fitflops sale clearance
links of london
tiffany and co outlet
oakley sunglasses
cheap air jordan

raybanoutlet001 said... [Reply to comment]

new york jets jerseys
buffalo bills jerseys
fitflops
michael kors handbags clearance
pandora jewelry
vikings jerseys
new york knicks
washington redskins jerseys
michael kors
green bay packers jerseys

huali10 Cai said... [Reply to comment]

http://www.adidas-trainers.org.uk
http://www.louisvuittonoutlet1.us.com
http://www.burberrysaleoutlet.us.com
http://www.vans-shoes.cc
http://www.outletmichaelkors.org.uk
http://www.nikerosheone.us
http://www.toryburch-outletstore.in.net
http://www.rolexwatchesrolexoutlet.us.com
http://www.outletchristianlouboutin.us.com
http://www.oakleysunglassescheapoutlet.us.com
qqqqqing20170301

Post a Comment