Home About me All the recipes. More or less organized Inspiration Wanna send me a note? Italian version

Asparagus, Green Curry and Coconut Milk Soup

Monday, June 7, 2010
Asparagus, Green Curry and Coconut Milk Soup

To start the week right and forget that it's only Monday, a super easy soup that tastes like exotic places, distant horizons and barefoot in the sand. With all the flavor of seasonal vegetables.
That is to say, dreaming doesn't cost anything, half hour in the kitchen at the most...


Asparagus, Green Curry & Coconut Milk
a Soup

for 4

asparagus, net about 1 lb and 5 oz
leeks 2
shallot 1
green curry paste 2-3 teaspoons
coconut milk 1 small can (about 5.5 oz)
lime 1
olive oil, vegetable stock, salt, pepper to taste


Clean asparagus and cut off the hard ends. Cut them into pieces and set aside. In a large pot, saute sliced leeks and chopped shallot in a little olive oil. Add two teaspoons of curry paste and a splash of coconut milk, and cook for few minutes until curry paste is diluted. Add the asparagus pieces (if you'd like, keep some of the tips aside to garnish the soup in the end) and cover with the stock. Season with salt, pepper, lime zest and bring to boil. Adjust the taste by adding some more curry paste, depending on how spicy you want the soup to be. Cook for 25-30 minutes or until asparagus are tender, then mix in a blender until you get a smooth puree. Put it back on the stove, add the lime juice and the rest of coconut milk, cook for five minutes longer and serve with some Thai basil and the asparagus tips kept aside, briefly steamed or sauteed in a pan.
10 comments
Guo Guo said... [Reply to comment]

gc0410
coach outlet
ghd hair
coach outlet
lululemon outlet
soccer jerseys for sale
mcm backpack
adidas wings
kate spade
ralph lauren outlet
beats by dre
true religion
mont blanc
air jordan 5
oakley outlet
adidas shoes
burberry outlet
michael kors uk
soccer jerseys
adidas shoes
oakley sunglasses wholesale
chanel bags
gucci shoes
cheap ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
prada handbags
burberry handbags
air max 95
karen millen sale
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet
tiffany and co
burberry outlet online
nfl jerseys wholesale
mac cosmetics
ray ban wayfarer
abercrombie and fitch
marc jacobs handbags

cheap ray ban sunglasses
kate spade

Jianxiang Huang said... [Reply to comment]

0713
chicago bulls jersey
north face outlet
tory burch handbags
celtics jerseys
nike soccer shoes
cartier bracelet
russell westbrook jersey
seahawks jersey
colts jerseys
bears jerseys
north face jackets
carmelo anthony jersey
nba jerseys wholesale
new york knicks jersey
nike sneakers
michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet,michael kors outlet online,michael kors,kors outlet,michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors purses,michaelkors.com,michael kors bags,michael kors shoes,michaelkors,cheap michael kors 
kobe 9
tory burch outlet online
soccer shoes
coach outlet store
coach outlet store
patriots jerseys
beats by dre
nike running shoes
cheap ugg boots
kansas city chiefs jerseys
mbt sneakers
bottega veneta outlet
nike air max
lebron 12
cartier love bracelet
nike air huarache,nike huarache,nike huarache sneakers,nike huarache shoes
nike outlet store
lebron james shoes
juicy couture outlet
mizuno running
vans for sale

Anonymous said... [Reply to comment]

chentingting0811
Louis Vuitton Bags
nike free run
kate spade outlet
coach factory outlet online
kate spade hanbags
cheap nike air max ltd
kobe 10 shoes
http://www.2015michaelkorsbags.net
http://www.nikeairmaxthea.net
kate spade outlet online

陈晓 said... [Reply to comment]

historian bcbg max and michael kors outlet online professor lululemon of coach outlet store cultural jordan release history jordan retro 11 at burberry the louis vuitton University pandora of gucci outlet the cheap boots Arts michael kors handbags clearance London, michael kors canada with oakley sunglasses cheap a tory burch sandals new chanel sunglasses book, michael kors outlet online sale "Vintage longchamp outlet Shoes: ed hardy Collecting burberry and nike shoes Wearing giuseppe zanotti Twentieth-Century polo ralph lauren outlet online Designer lululemon australia Footwear" nike air max (HarperCollins).Each ralph lauren outlet chapter michael kors focuses louboutin shoes on polo ralph lauren a nike running specific abercrombie decade, mont blanc beginning gucci outlet with northface how salvatore ferragamo footwear baseball jerseys design gucci handbags was toms shoes outlet influenced tiffany and co christian beats by dr dre louboutin coach factory store outlet ray ban outlet by ferragamo world chi flat iron events oakley canada (when louboutin

dong dong said... [Reply to comment]

2015918dongdong
canada goose jackets
Coach Factory Handbags Outlet Store
Outlet Michael Kors Sale Online
hermes outlet
hermes outlet
Michael Kors Designer Handbags Outlet Online
Louis Vuitton Canada Official Site
hollister uk sale
Cheap Christian Louboutin Shoes Sale
Nike Kobe Bryant Basketball Shoes
Authentic Louis Vuitton Bags Discount
Abercrombie and Fitch USA Outlet Store
louis vuitton outlet online
michael kors uk
Cheap Ray Ban Wayfarer
ugg boots sale
timberland outlet
Outlet Michael Kors Handbags
michael kors outlet online
burberry outlet
Ralph Lauren Polo Shirts Clearance
ugg boots
Designer Louis Vuitton Handbags Outlet
Christian Louboutin Outlet Sale Cheap Online
hollister uk sale
Toms Outlet Store Online
ugg outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Sale Handbags Discount
Cheap Michael Kors Handbags Outlet
fitflops sale clearance
Christian Louboutin Outlet Sale Cheap Online
100% Authentic New Lerbron James Shoes

xumeiqing said... [Reply to comment]

151026meiqing
tiffany and co
http://www.mymichaelkorssoutlets.org
ugg boots outlet
toms wedges
cheap jerseys
http://www.CoachOutletOnlineSpick.org
louis vuitton handbags
moncler jackets
ed hardy uk
cheap oakley sunglasses
ed hardy outlet
hollister kids
polo ralph lauren
http://www.uggsoutlets-us.com
uggs boots on sale
football shoes
jordan pas cher
p90x workouts
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton borse
tommy hilfiger outlet
instyler max
nike sb
fitflops sale clearance
http://www.Top-CoachOutletStore.org
ed hardy clothing
air force 1
mont blanc pens
mcm outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet

Xiaozhengm 520 said... [Reply to comment]

2016-1-5 xiaozhengm
michael kors outlet online
adidas outlet store
pandora charms
kate spade outlet
coach outlet
toms outlet store
ghd
prada outlet
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren pas cher
ghd straighteners
longchamp outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
nike sb
nike air jordan
coach outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap uggs
ugg outlet store
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton outlet
running shoes
jordan pas cher
michael kors handbags
ugg boots
caoch outlet
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
tommy hilfiger outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
coach factorty outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry outlet
nike air max
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet

eric yao said... [Reply to comment]

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

mmjiaxin said... [Reply to comment]

air jordan shoes
longchamp outlet
nike air zoom
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren uk
yeezy shoes
skechers shoes
yeezy boost
kobe basketball shoes
ralph lauren online,cheap ralph lauren

xumeiqing said... [Reply to comment]

20161117meiqing
coach outlet store
michael kors purses
kate spade outlet
tory burch outlet store
ugg australia
christian louboutin shoes
louboutin
cheap jordans
pandora
ray ban sunglasses

Post a Comment